top of page
  • Writer's pictureBrent's Place

Meet Our 2024 Board Directors

Updated: May 22

Brent's Place is pleased to announce the appointment of Dominic Dezzutti as Board Chairman and Mark Petty as Vice Chairman for a three-year terms, which began January 1, 2024.

Formerly serving in the role of Secretary of the Board of Directors and Chair of the External Affairs Committee, Dezzutti has been a loyal friend and supporter of Brent's Place. A longtime media professional with experience in public media, marketing, and communications, he brings charisma and skilled facilitation with him to the boardroom. As the Director of Client Relations for Electric Fork Media, Dominic guides non-profit organizations toward success by implementing effective digital media strategies. Dominic is also the co-founder of Tailwind Collective, which helps public media organizations navigate and execute digital strategies while building capacity and training staff for the future. Past roles have included Station Manager of PBS12 in Denver and serving as President of the Heartland Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences.  Dominic is a native of North Denver and a graduate of Regis University.

Mark Petty assumes the role of Vice Chairman, complementing Dezzutti's skillset with his seasoned business acumen as an investor and retired executive. This pair is truly a dynamic duo. Petty has over 40 years of experience in investing and acquiring companies. As the Executive Vice President of 9th Street Capitol LLC, he focuses on the investment or acquisition of advanced material-enabled companies. Mark is also a Private Investor with SPUR Acquisitions. After 28 years with CoorsTek, Mark retired as the Executive Vice President of the corporation, a global leader in engineered technical ceramics. Mark is a graduate of Colorado Mesa University.

Join us in welcoming and thanking Dominic and Mark, and our 2024 Board members, for sharing their time, talents, and treasures in service to the families in our care.

2024 Brent's Place Board Members

Dominic Dezzutti

Electric Fork Media Digital Marketing Strategist

Mark Petty

 Retired COO of Coors Tek

Suzy Jaeger

Children's Hospital Colorado Senior Vice President, Chief Patient Experience & Access Officer

Gina Tincher

 Polsinelli Attorney

Dee Strong

 Multifamily Strategic Advisors President and Founder

Lori Bell

Montgomery | Amatuzio | Chase | Bell | Jones LLP Partner

Linda Eley Co-Founder and Retired Nurse of Porter Hospital

Dr. Roger Giller

Retired Physician of Children's Hospital Colorado

Dr. Tom Smith

Pediatric Hematology Oncology Specialist

Darren Lemkau

Commerce Bank President/CEO - Colorado Region

Terry Staples


Janet Comerford

Retired CAO of Coors Tek

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page