Board of Directors

Brent Eley Foundation Board of Directors

The Brent Eley Foundation relies on the guidance and support of the members of the Board of Directors who are dedicated to the mission of Brent's Place and the families it serves.

Donn Eley - Founder

Donn Eley - Founder

Board Chair
Retired Owner, Chairman, CFO, Village Homes
Committees: Executive Committee, Brent Eley Center Board, Capital Campaign, Building Design & Construction

Linda Eley, RN - Founder

Linda Eley, RN - Founder

Assistant Secretary
Retired, Department of Surgery Operating Room RN, Porter Hospital

Caryn Ellison - Board Member since 1997

Caryn Ellison

1st Vice Chair
Retired CFO, Crocs
Committees: Executive Committee, Board Development Chair, Capital Campaign

Joseph Bruno - Board Member since 2006

Joseph Bruno - Board Member since 2006

2nd Vice-Chair
General Manager, Sheffield Homes
Committees: Executive Committee, Board Development, Brent Eley Center Board.

Bruce Siegrist - Board Member since 2009

Bruce Siegrist - Board Member since 2009

Owner/Principle, Siegrist Reality Group
Committees: Executive Committee, Finance & Audit, Brent Eley Center Board, Capital Campaign

Joe Joe Chacko-Nair - Board Member since 2012

Joe-Joe Chacko Nair

Co-Founder, Ana Foundation
Committee: Capital Campaign Co-Chair

Mike Evans - Board Member since 2012

Mike Evans

Founder/President and Board Member - PLAYTIME, LLC
Committees: Capital Campaign Co-Chair

Nick Tschetter, MD - Board Member since 2003

P. Nick Tschetter, MD

Retired Pediatrician
Committee: Capital Campaign

Jeff Lambertson - Board Member since 2009, Former Brent's Place Family

Jeff Lambertson

Founder & President, Streivor Inc.
Commitees: Executive Committee, Fundraising

Lori Bell - Board Member since 2012

Lori Bell

Partner - Montgomery, Kolodny, Amatuzio, Dusbabek
Committees: Capital Campaign, Board Development

Kevin Kerber - Board Member since 2012

Kevin Kerber

Financial Representative - Northwestern Mutual
Committee: Fundraising Chair

Tom Whyte - Board Member since 2013

Tom Whyte


CFO, Koelbel and Company
Committees: Executive Committee, Finance and Audit

Gil Peri - Board Member since 2016

Gil Peri- Board Member since 2012
Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy Officer of Children's Hospital Colorado


Patrick Gaines - Board Member since 2016

Patrick Gaines-Board Member since 2016

Executive Director, Gates Center for Regenerative Medicine
Committee: Capital Campaign

John Connor - Board Member since 2016

John Connor-Board member since 2016Principal, John J. Connor and Irene A. Connor Family Foundation

Committee: Finance and Audit


Roger Giller, MDDirector, Bone Marrow Transplant Program, Division of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology - Children's Hospital of Colorado 
Committee: Medical Advisory Chair

Tom Smith, MD - Medical Advisor to Board since 2009

Tom Smith, MD

Associate Professor of Clinical Practice, Pediatric Hemotology/Oncology and Bone Marrow Transplantation - The Children's Hospital Colorado Center for Cancer & Blood Disorders
Committee: Medical Advisory Committee

Dominic Dezzutti - Board Member Since 2017


Executive Producer of Content at Colorado Public Television Channel 12

Committee: External Affairs Committee

Andi Freyer - Board member since 2017

Andi Freyer

Committee: External Affairs Committee Co-Chair


Join Our Monthly eNewsletter The Buzz